Membership Awards

Recognizing IACC membership for excellence and commitment.

Leadership and Distinguished Service Award

The IACC Leadership and Distinguished Service Award is presented annually to an IACC member who has given his or her time and energy to better the association, exemplifies IACC values and standards, has emerged as a leader in our organization and who has conducted his or her professional and personal life in a manner that positively impacts the commercial collection industry.

We encourage you to nominate yourself or another member for this prestigious honor! 

Submit nomination applications for 2025 by November 8, 2024.

  • 2024 – Jim McConville
  • 2023 – Tom Brennan
  • 2022 – Tony Terry
  • 2021 – Robert Tharnish
  • 2020 – Albert Knowles
  • 2020 – David Franklin
  • 2019 – Greg Cohen
  • 2018 – Lee VandenHeuvel
  • 2017 – Bob Ingold
  • 2016 – Bill Mann
  • 2015 – Randy Frazee
  • 2014 – Tom Hamilton
  • 2013 – Steve Harms
  • 2012 – Jim Bessenbacher, Jr.
  • 2011 – Remey Rubin
  • 2010 – Tom Haag

Robert P. Ingold Emerging Leader Agency & Associate Award

The Robert P. Ingold Emerging Leader Award (ELA) celebrates and encourages early-career minded collection agency (or non-collection agency) professionals who have completed notable work of merit within their organization and the IACC, and have demonstrated significant promise of leadership, service and professionalism within the collection services industry.

Candidates: Nominees must be IACC members, have a minimum of 3 years’ experience in the collection industry, and have at least 2 years of service in some capacity within the IACC.

Nominees should meet as many of the following criteria as possible:

  • Renders outstanding service on behalf of or for the benefit of the IACC and its membership through advocacy and involvement in the IACC’s initiatives.
  • Demonstrates leadership through collaborative work or exemplary service to his or her own organization.
  • Is an active member of the IACC and collaborates with others within the IACC and respective committees to provide insight, leadership, advocacy and perspective to the IACC and its membership.
  • Holds a position of leadership within his or her own organization.
  • Encourages and promotes leadership among other members of the IACC.
  • Serves as a mentor for others within the IACC or his or her own organization, or other credit or collection organizations on local, state or national levels.
  • Is an advocate for the credit and collection industry through efforts within or outside of the IACC
  • Conducts personal, business, and professional life in accordance with high ethical moral, and civic standards.
This prestigious award will provide the self confidence in your staff member that can’t be given, it must be earned. 

Submit nomination applications for 2025 by November 8, 2024.
  • 2024 – Rebecca Robitaille – Associate Award
  • 2024 – Michelle Lindsay – Agency Award
  • 2023 – Patrick Kilburn – Associate Award
  • 2023 – Joe Batie – Agency Award
  • 2022 – Amy L. Pona – Associate Award
  • 2022 – Angela Olson – Agency Award
  • 2021 – Matt Garcia – Associate Award
  • 2021 – Jasim Darwish – Agency Award
  • 2020 – Bill Peterson
  • 2019 – Valerie Ingold